SHARE

FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING… …FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ SATURDAY…

8295108_448x252

* TEMPERATURES…LOWS IN THE THE MID TO UPPER 20S EXPECTED FOR  BOTH THIS MORNING AND EARLY SATURDAY.

* TIMING…WIDESPREAD FREEZING TEMPERATURES AND FROST WILL BE MOST  LIKELY BETWEEN 2 AM AND 9 AM TODAY AND EARLY SATURDAY.

* IMPACTS…UNPROTECTED SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS WILL BE HARMED  OR KILLED BY FROST AND FREEZING TEMPERATURES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.