Salem High School Senior Alex Davidson is on a new list — the Hoosier Basketball Magazine’s Top 60 senior girls¹ basketball players for 2014-2015 as compiled by Garry H. Donna, publisher of Hoosier Basketball Magazine.


These girls were selected from approximately 1,600 senior players statewide.

According to Salem High School Athletic Director Hank Weedin, the girls are competing for the All-star team.  “They will do some workouts and then play a few scrimmage games,” said Weedin. The All-Star team is selected from this group.”

Eight players that participated in the 2015 IHSAA State Finals highlight the list of the Top 60 invitees‹ Josie Fisher (Homestead) and Ali Patberg (Columbus North) from AAAA, Darby Maggard and Katherine Smith (Fort Wayne Canterbury), Peyton Fallis, Sydney Hall and Allison Schofield (Heritage Christian) from AA as well as Olivia Carroll (Barr-Reeve) from Class A.

The Top 60 Senior Workout includes six of the state¹s top senior scorers‹ Patberg (25.7 ppg), Michal Miller, Michigan City (25.5), Laurhen Pickett, Twin Lakes (25.1), Claire Cromer, Wabash (22.6), Samantha Dewey, Triton Central (22) and Stephanie Sherwood, Evansville Memorial (21.1).

Also among the 2015 Top 60 selectees are 14 girls who will play at in-state Division I basketball programs during the 2015-2016 season‹ Nakeya Penny (Logansport) at Ball State, Alexa Bailey (Bedford North Lawrence), Tori Schickel (Evansville Mater Dei) and Brittany Ward (Pike) at Butler, Camille Coleman (South Bend Washington) at Evansville, McKenzy Telfair (Indianapolis Ritter) and Regan Wentland (Center Grove) at Indiana State, Fallis (Heritage Christian) and Fisher (Homestead) at IPFW, Hall (Heritage Christian) at IUPUI, Patberg (Columbus North) at Notre Dame, Dominique McBryde (Bedford North Lawrence) and Tiara Murphy (South Bend Washington) at Purdue as well as Schofield (Heritage Christian) at Valparaiso.

Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted all season and throughout the state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine¹s Top 60.

Two sessions of the 34th annual Top 60 Senior Workout will be hosted by Hoosier Basketball Magazine in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA on Sunday, March 15th on the campus of Marian University in Indianapolis.

Thirty-two girls of the Top 60, primarily from northern and southern Indiana, will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining 32 girls of the Top 60, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).

Six-time state champion coach Rick Risinger (Heritage Christian) will direct both sessions. Three other outstanding Indiana girls’ high school coaches from the IBCA have been selected to join the 2015 Top 60 staff ‹ Eric Kundich (East Chicago Central), Brittany Maners (Evansville Central) and Casey Pohlenz (Richmond).

Both sessions are open to the public for admission fee of $7.00.  Media can call  (317)  925-8200 if interested in credentials for one or both sessions. The Top 60 girls follow.

Abby Abel, Carmel
Jenna Allen, Bedford North Lawrence
Kennedy Archer, Franklin Central
Alexa Bailey, Bedford North Lawrence
Becca Bergman, Noblesville
Olivia Carroll, Barr-Reeve
Avery Chezem, Covington
Camille Coleman, South Bend Washington
Olivia Coleman, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Sarah Cook, Rushville
Sarah Corbin, Mooresville
Claire Cromer, Wabash
Olivia Crozier, Madison
Dejah Cyrus, Marion
Alex Davidson, Salem
Samantha Dewey, Triton Central
Lauren Ellenberger, Penn
Peyton Fallis, Heritage Christian
Amari Ferguson, Gary West
Josie Fisher, Homestead
Jordyn Frantz, NorthWood
Victoria Gaines, Merrillville
Bri Gliesmann, Center Grove
Sydney Hall, Heritage Christian
Jordan Hankins, Lawrence North
Tiajianey Hawkins, East Chicago Central
Kaitlynn Henning, Charlestown
Madison Kaiser, Floyd Central
Katie Key, Frankton
Michaela KiKendall, Morristown
Joshlynn King, Merrillville
Baylee Krueger, Jennings County
Anna Logan, Indianapolis Chatard
Kerstyn Lowery, McCutcheon
Darby Maggard, Fort Wayne Canterbury
Dominique McBryde, Bedford North Lawrence
Michal Miller, Michigan City
Adrianna Murphy, Fishers
Tiara Murphy, South Bend Washington
Jessica Norris, Center Grove
Brittany Parker, Perry Central
Ali Patberg, Columbus North
Nakeya Penny, Logansport
Laurhen Pickett, Twin Lakes
Madeline Raster, South Bend St. Joe
Mikayla Rowan, Northview
Brooke Saylor, Eastbrook
Tori Schickel, Evansville Mater Dei
Allison Schofield, Heritage Christian
Stephanie Sherwood, Evansville Memorial
Hanna Smith, Norwell
Katherine Smith, Fort Wayne Canterbury
Mallory Smith, Northview
Taylor Stephen, Connersville
Hunter Stevens, Plymouth
Mackenzie Taylor, Richmond
McKenzy Telfair, Indianapolis Ritter
Loren Vukovits, Glenn
Brittany Ward, Pike
Regan Wentland, Center Grove
Deja Wimby, Fort Wayne Snider
Shayla Wright, Southport
DeJour Young, Fort Wayne Concordia
Donna Zehner, Culver Community

Lamina Cooper, Lawrence North
Lindsay Kusbel, Lake Central
Zuri Sanders, Evansville Central