Official Kentucky Derby Party to Benefit the Unbridled Eve Foundation and Affiliated Charities

The Sixth Annual Unbridled Eve will kick off next Friday night with Morris Day and the Time and Taio Cruz headlining the musical action and Hollywood glam led by Oscar-nominated and Golden Globe Winner Sharon Stone, as well as Mira Sorvino and her father, Paul, as well as husband, Christopher Backus. 

Award-winning actor Beau Bridges will also attend as well as other horse racing industry professionals and celebrities from film, television, music, comedy and sports.  

From the world-class cocktail reception to dinner, dancing, live musical performances, and a spectacular silent auction, Unbridled Eve offers the best in Southern hospitality, elegance and entertainment.

All of this fun ultimately goes to help numerous great causes, including six-time beneficiary, Blessings in a Backpack, an organization that fights childhood hunger by providing needy elementary school students a backpack of food on the weekends.

A portion of proceeds will also go to sixteen other non-profit organizations. The Unbridled Charitable Foundation, Inc® and Unbridled Eve® were founded by Tonya York Dees and Tammy York Day.

 WSLM and WRLW TV will be live streaming the event beginning at 7p Friday, May 5. 


  • Morris Day and the Time
  • Taio Cruz
  • The Crashers
  • John Elefante (former lead singer of band Kansas)
  • Farewell Angelina
  • Wally Palmar (The Romantics)


  • Sharon Stone (actress and producer)
  • Selma Blair (film and television actress)
  • Mira Sorvino (Oscar-winning actress)
  • Paul Sorvino (actor, singer, writer)
  • Christopher Backus (actor)
  • Beau Bridges (three-time Emmy, two-time Golden Globe and one-time Grammy Award winning actor and director)
  • Victor Espinoza (2015 Triple Crown winner)
  • Jean Cruguet  (1977 Triple Crown winner)
  • Mario Gutierrez (Two-time Kentucky Derby winner, 2017 Derby Mount: Irap)
  •  Mike Smith (Hall of Fame jockey, 2017 Derby Mount: Girvin)
  • Julien Leparoux (Eclipse Award-winning jockey, 2017 Derby Mount: Classic Empire)
  • Bob Guiney (actor, singer, talk show host)
  • Bonnie-Jill Laughlin (sportscaster and scout for Los Angeles Lakers)
  • Robin Meade (Anchor, HLN Morning Express)
  • Warren Moon (Hall of Fame NFL Player)
  • Alex Reymundo (comedian and actor)
  • Nora Roberts (best-selling author)
  • J.D. Shelburne (Country Music Singer)
  • Bob Van Dillen (meteorologist, HLN Morning Express)
  • Jennifer Westhoven (reporter, HLN)
  • Bruce Wilder (photographer)
  • Luke Hancock (former U of L basketball star, NCAA MVP 2013)
  • Justin Rose (professional golfer, Olympic gold medalist)
  • Mario Urrutia (former U of L football star and NFL player)
  • Teddy Abrams (musical director of the Louisville Orchestra)
  • Mark “OZ” Geist (Benghazi hero, co-author book, 13 Hours)
  • Ruby Lewis (Cirque du Soleil Paramour star, Kentucky native)
  • Jennifer Fowler (winner, Amazing Race)


  • Tonya York Dees and Tammy York Day (Hosts and Co-Founders, Unbridled Eve Gala)
  • Ben Jackey (Unbridled Eve Gala Red Carpet)
  • Julie Smith (Unbridled Eve Gala Red Carpet)
  • Nick Ferrara (Unbridled Eve Gala Emcee)