After the first week of filings to seek party nominations in the May Primary, out of 17 already filed, most are Republicans. Only two Democrats have filed to run in the election so far. 

Of those are Brent Miller for Sheriff and Marsha Guthrie for Township Trustee of Vernon Township. 

The filing period will continue through Friday, Feb. 9 at noon.

Other Candidates who have filed as of Tuesday afternoon are:

Randall “Randy” Bills – Auditor 

Tim Rodman – Recorder

Terri L Graves – Recorder

Roy A. Overshiner – Sheriff

Todd M. Ewen – Commissioner, District 2
Preston Shell – Commissioner, District 2
John P. Revels – County Council, District 2

Jason W. Nelson – County Council, District 4

David Brown – Brown TWP Trustee

Steven L. Anderson – Franklin TWP Trustee

Matthew Incantalupo – Jackson TWP Trustee

Angela “Angie” Wilson – Monroe TWP Trustee

Dennis R. Fleming Sr. – Pierce TWP Trustee

Brice Robinson – Washington TWP Trustee

Scott K. Miller – Pierce TWP Advisory Board