A limit will be placed on the number of youth hunters allowed to hunt a respective property on each hunting day, in an attempt to provide quality hunts for participants. The youth turkey season is April 18-19. 

Interested hunters or an adult representing them must register in person or by phone during the normal office hours for the property they wish to hunt. Hunters are allowed to register for only one property.

Participating Fish & Wildlife areas include:

  • Atterbury
  • Chinook
  • Crosley
  • Deer Creek
  • Fairbanks Landing
  • Glendale
  • Goose Pond
  • Hillenbrand
  • Hovey Lake
  • Jasper-Pulaski
  • Kingsbury
  • LaSalle
  • Pigeon River
  • Roush Lake
  • Sugar Ridge
  • Tri-County,
  • Wabashiki
  • Willow Slough
  • Winamac.
  • Two reservoir properties, Mississinewa and Salamonie, will also take part in the hunts.

Those wanting to sign up for Chinook or Wabashiki hunts may register at Deer Creek FWA. Those wanting to sign up for Fairbanks Landing or Hillenbrand hunts may do so at Goose Pond FWA.