Two West Washington High School Football players were name to the 2016 Indiana Football Coaches Association Academic All-State Team.
West Washington’s Bryce Farmer and Jackson Byrne were also named to the team.
Five from Bedford North Lawrence and one from Mitchell were also named to the team. 

Named to the team from BNL are: Jackson Bartlett, Joe Jackson, Owen Walker, Jacob Ramsey and Andrew Hsu.

From Mitchell is Tyler Kirk’s second time to be recognized.

To make Academic All-State, players must achieve an SAT score of 1,660 or higher (now adjusted for the new two-subject SAT), maintain a GPA of 3.4 or higher, and play in at least 70 percent of the team’s games.