92 Hoosiers Honored for Academic Excellence

92 Hoosiers Honored for Academic Excellence


The Big Ten Conference recognized a total of 1,253 students competing in fall sports who have been named to the Academic All-Conference team Wednesday.

The list of honorees features 111 field hockey students, 435 football students, 108 men’s and 198 women’s cross-country runners, 106 men’s and 206 women’s soccer students and 89 volleyball students.

Indiana had a total of 92 honorees on the list for the fall of 2017.

“To have 92 students receive fall Academic All-Big Ten honors speaks volumes about the quality of our students, coaches, and academic support staff,” said IU Vice President and Director of Athletics Fred Glass. “Reaching our highest academic potential is one of our top priorities, and we could not be prouder of this achievement by our students who participate in intercollegiate athletics.”

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, students must be on a varsity team, as verified by being on the official squad list as of November 1 for fall sports, who have been enrolled fulltime at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Big Ten Faculty Representatives established the Distinguished Scholar Award in 2008 to supplement the Academic All-Big Ten program. Similar to the Academic All-Big Ten honor, Distinguished Scholar Award recipients must be letterwinners in at least their second academic year at their institution. However, the Distinguished Scholar Award encompasses only students with a minimum GPA of 3.7 or higher for the previous academic year, excluding summer school. The Academic All-Big Ten threshold is a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher for a student’s academic career.

A complete list of all the Indiana honorees by sport is below.

Field Hockey

Nora Aucker

Cameron Gibson

Kelsey Giese

Ciara Girouard

Elle Hempt

Andi Jackson

Katie Johnson

Maddie Latino

Jessica Morford

Taylor Pearson

Grace Sensenig

Taylor Swope

Abby Urbanek

Claire Woods



Johnny Albomonte

Ben Bach

Justin Berry

Joshua Brown

Andre Brown Jr.

Drew Conrad

Rashard Fant

Chris Gajcak

Cole Gest

Dan Godsil

Isaac James

Hunter Littlejohn

Wes Martin

Peyton Ramsey

Jacob Robinson

Conor Thomas

Ryan Wattercutter

Nick Westbrook


Men’s Cross Country

Jackson Bertoli

Bobby Browning

Marcus Ellington

Jordan Huntoon

Daniel Kuhn

Kyle Mau

William Mulloy

Ben Veatch

Adam Wallace

Cooper Williams


Women’s Cross Country

Maggie Allen

Brenna Calder

Haley Harris

Kelsey Harris

Stacy Morozov

Joely Pinkston

Katherine Receveur

Amy Smith

Hannah Stoffel

Grace Walther

Kendell Wiles


Men’s Soccer

Ian Black

Sean Caulfield

Isaac Friendt

Spencer Glass

Jack Griffith

Jeremiah Gutjahr

Andrew Gutman

Rashad Hyacenth

Jordan Kleyn

Grant Lillard

Josh Lipe-Melton

Francesco Moore

Drew Nuelle

Austin Panchot

Trevor Schwartz


Women’s Soccer

Abigail Allen

Mykayla Brown

Chandra Davidson

Caroline Dreher

Julian Gilliam

Alison Jorden

Emma Kershner

Sydney Kilgore

Kylie Kirk

Annelie Leitner

Justine Lynn

Kyndal McKinney

Macy Miller

Maya Piper

Meghan Scott

Kayla Smith



Jessica Admire

Elizabeth Asdell

Kendall Beerman

Victoria Brisack

Samantha Fogg

Hayden Huybers

Meaghan Koors

Jessica Leish