Washington County Election Filings – 1-29-20

Washington County Election Filings – 1-29-20


The following complete list of filings was provided by the Washington County Circuit Clerk Stephanie Rockey as of the end of today.

Filed and certified as of closing on the 29th of January:

Washington County Clerk

Stephanie K. Rockey, Clerk-R

Washington County Treasurer

Shirley Batt, Treasurer-D

Washington County Coroner

Peg Schell, Coroner-R
Steven A. Tye, Coroner- R

Washington County Commissioner

Phillip D. (Phil) Marshall, Commissioner- Dist. 1-R

Rick Roberts, Commissioner- Dist. 3-R

Washington County Council

Mark E. (Bubba) Abbott- County Council, At-large-R
Keeley R. Stingel- County Council, At-Large-R
Rondale Brishaber- County Council, At-Large- R
Gerald Fleming, Sr.-County Council, At-Large-R
Duane Malloy- County Council, At-Large-R

Washington County Surveyor

Emily Rodman, Surveyor-R

Judith Wiesenauer, State Convention Delegate-D

Keeley R. Stingel- State Convention Delegate-R
Ken Armstrong- State Convention Delegate-R
Tara Coats Hunt- State Convention Delegate-R
Stephanie K. Rockey- State Convention Delegate-R
Jimmy (JD) Rockey- State Convention Delegate-R
Dustin Houchin- State Convention Delegate-R
Erin Houchin- State Convention Delegate- R
Luann Armstrong- State Convention Delegate-R

Danny R. Libka- Precinct Committeemen, Salem 1- R

Ken Armstrong- Precinct Committeemen, Posey-R

Dustin Houchin- Precinct Committeemen, Washington 2-R

Tara Coats Hunt- Precinct Committeemen, Washington 3- Rep.

Tonya Deremiah- Precinct Committeemen, Jackson- Rep.

Gerald Fleming, Sr.- Precinct Committeemen, Pierce-Rep.

Joseph (Joe) Keltner- Precinct Committeemen, Vernon- Rep.

Forrest (Joe) Walker, Jr.- Precinct Committeemen, Howard-Rep.


Local candidates will file with the county clerk’s office in the Washington County Justice Center. 

Filing will remain open until 12:00 pm local time on Friday, February 7, 2020.