Sheriff Files For Re-Election; Deadline for May Primary is Feb. 4

Sheriff Files For Re-Election; Deadline for May Primary is Feb. 4


According to Washington County Clerk Stephanie Rockey, four local office holders filed Wednesday to run in the May 3 Primary Election.

Rockey said nobody filed in her office today.

Among those who filed on Wednesday was Washington Sheriff Brent Miller, who filed to seek re-election on the Republican ticket. 

The deadline to file to be on the ballot is February 4 at noon. 

Others who filed Wednesday were: 

  • Joshua G. Anderson- Washington Township Trustee- Republican
  • Steven L. Anderson- Franklin Township Trustee- Republican
  • Marsha Guthrie- Vernon Township Trustee- Democrat

On the ballot this year are the following positions:

  • US Senate

Indiana State

  • Secretary of State
  • Auditor of State
  • Treasurer of State
  • State Senator #47
  • State Rep. #73

Washington County:

  •   Assessor
  •   Auditor
  •   Circuit Court Judge
  •   Superior Court Judge
  •   Prosecutor
  •   Sheriff
  •   Recorder
  •   District 2 Commissioner
  •   Council Dist. #1
  •   Council Dist. #2
  •   Council Dist. #3
  •   Council Dist. #4
  •   Township Trustees
  •   Township Advisory Board Members
  •   Town of Campbellsburg Clerk-Treasure
  •   Town of Campbellsburg Council Member
  •   Town of New Pekin Clerk- Treasurer
  •   Town of New Pekin Council Member At-Large
  •   Town of Saltillo Clerk-Treasurer
  •   Town. of Saltillo Council Member

School Boards:

Salem:  3 At-Large Seats

East Washington: Franklin Twp., Pierce Twp. and Jackson Twp.

West Washington: Brown Twp, Howard Twp., the Town of Campbellsburg and an At-Large seat.