Primary Election 2024 Voter Guide; Polling Locations

Primary Election 2024 Voter Guide; Polling Locations


Indiana’s Primary Election is coming up Tuesday, May 7 and begins at 6a across the Hoosier State. 

Washington County polling locations will be open from 6a to 6p. Voters need to bring their Indiana driver’s licenses or other state-issued ID. 

This spring election will give voters the ability to choose candidates to represent their party in the fall general election.


President of the United States

Democrats: Joe Biden | Republicans: Nikki Haley, Donald Trump

Indiana Governor

Democrats: Jennifer G. McCormick


  • Mike Braun
  • Brad Chambers
  • Suzanne Crouch
  • Eric Doden
  • Curtis Hill
  • Jamie Reitenour

US Congress 9th District


  • D. Liam Dorris
  • Timothy Peck


  • Hugh Doty
  • Erin Houchin 

State Representative – District 65

Republican – Chris D. May 

State Representative – District 69


  • Jim Lucas
  • Brian Savilla

Democrat – Trish Whitcomb

State Representative – District 70 


  • John D. Colburn 
  • Karen Engleman

Democrat – 

Washington County Clerk 

Republican – Stephanie K. Rockey

Washington County Treasurer


  • Nancy J. Coats
  • Mary Durbin

Washington County Coroner 

Republican – Shawnda Keltner

Washington County Surveyor

Republican – Emily Rodman

Washington County Commissioner – District 1


  • Phillip Marshall
  • Troy (Ozzy) Spears Jr. 

Washington County Commissioner – District 3


  • Tony Cardwell Jr. 
  • Rick Roberts

Washington County Council – At Large (Vote for 3)


  • Mark A (Bubba) Abbott
  • Todd Armstrong
  • Rondale Brishaber
  • Andrew Davisson
  • Bradley Gilbert

State Convention Delegates (Vote for 10) 

  • Nathan W. Bills
  • Jason Cockerill
  • Molly A. Geutig
  • Erin Houchin
  • Christopher Allen Hunt
  • Tara Coats Hunt
  • Brenna LaDuke
  • Jimmy JD Rockey
  • Stephanie K Rockey 
  • Jeannie Sloane
  • Keeley R. Stingel
  • Angela Angie Wilson

General Election Positions:

Town of Pekin

Council, At-large- 2 positions

Town of Campbellsburg
Council, At-large- 2 positions

Salem Community Schools, At-Large- 3 positions

East Washington School Corp.- 2 positions: Polk and Town of Pekin

West Washington School Corp.- 3 positions: Madison, Posey, & Vernon Township


  • May 21: Voter registration opens for general election
  • Oct. 7: Voter registration ends
  • Oct. 8: Early voting begins
  • Oct. 24: Deadline to receive absentee ballot application
  • Nov. 5: General election day (6 a.m. to 6 p.m.)