Second edition bobblehead commemorating Indiana’s five Men’s Basketball National Champions are now available for preorder.

This morning, the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum unveiled an officially licensed, limited edition bobblehead commemorating Indiana University’s Men’s Basketball NCAA Division 1 National Championships.

The bobbleheads, which are individually numbered to just 1,000, are only available in the National Bobblehead HOF and Museum’s Online Store.

The bobblehead features a generic player in an Indiana Hoosiers jersey with five replica National Championship trophies and a commemorative backing that lists the years of Indiana’s championships (1940, 1953, 1976, 1981 and 1987).

Of the 35 schools that have won a Men’s Basketball National Championship, only Indiana and Michigan don’t have a mascot. The first edition of the bobblehead featured Indiana’s signature warm-up uniforms and sold out within hours of being released, while this version features the white Indiana jersey.

The officially licensed bobbleheads are expected to ship in March. They cost $40 each, with flat rate shipping of $8 per order.

“We quickly learned that Indiana basketball fans are among the most passionate in the nation, as the first bobblehead sold out in record time,” said Phil Sklar, Co-Founder and CEO of the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum. “These bobbleheads are the perfect way for Indiana fans to commemorate the school’s championships, and they will be cherished collectibles that bring back great memories of championship seasons.”

The NCAA has crowned a Men’s Basketball National Champion since 1939, with only 35 different schools winning at least one National Championship and only 15 schools winning multiple championships.

Maryland marked the 27th school produced in the series. The first series featured schools that won multiple championships and included the following schools: Kentucky Wildcats (8 Championships), North Carolina Tar Heels (5), Indiana Hoosiers (5), Connecticut Huskies (4), Louisville Cardinals (3), Kansas Jayhawks (3), Villanova Wildcats (2), North Carolina State Wolfpack (2), Michigan State Spartans (2), Oklahoma State Cowboys (2), San Francisco Dons (2), Cincinnati Bearcats (2) and Florida Gators (2).

The following schools were produced in the second series featuring teams that won a single National Championship: Arizona Wildcats (1997), Arkansas Razorbacks (1994), California Golden Bears (1959), Georgetown Hoyas (1984), Marquette Golden Eagles (1977), Maryland Terrapins (2002), Ohio State Buckeyes (1960), Oregon Ducks (1939), Syracuse Orange (2003), UNLV Runnin’ Rebels (1990), Utah Utes (1944), UTEP Miners/Texas Western (1966), Wisconsin Badgers (1941) and Wyoming Cowboys (1943).

The Hall of Fame and Museum hopes to complete the series, with championship bobbleheads for the following schools yet to be created: UCLA, Duke, CCNY, Holy Cross, LaSalle, Loyola (Ill.), Michigan and Stanford.

All bobbleheads in the series were produced exclusively for the National Bobblehead HOF by FOCO and are officially licensed.

About the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum:
The National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum was announced in November 2014 and is opening a permanent location in downtown Milwaukee in early 2018.

The HOF and Museum also produces high quality, customized bobbleheads for organizations, individuals and teams across the country. Visit us at